The Beauty of Keeping a Planner

Let’s just get it straight, I’m not the most organized person. Just like any college student, I juggle a million things during the day and it’s very hard to keep track of all the tasks and meetings and events all at once. Sure, you can use the calendar on your iPhones and schedule in everything digitally. But I find that even if I schedule it on my phone, I can’t elaborate on the details of the tasks and I can’t broadly review all my tasks and meetings.

So, I started keeping a physical planner!One thing I really like about this particular planner is that all the dates are up to me to write down. In normal planners, where all the dates and years are already printed, I would have to waste a lot of pages if I started recording in the middle of the year. In this one, I have a lot more flexibility and even if I skipped an entire week of writing (DON’T), I can still continue by simply writing down the dates of next week!


As you can see, I love using lots of colors for writing. I don’t really have a specific color for each task, I just like how it separates each bullet point and make it more apparent.

At the end of the day, when I finish each task, I like to put a small check next to it. Looking  at the entire page in the end of the week and seeing all those check marks is really rewarding!

So, try it and tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

