I’m Feelin 22

With a gallery showcase on Friday + Job applications and the usual work + school + research schedule, I didn’t have much time to think about my actual birthday.

Nevertheless, I managed to gather up a small celebration in the very last minute at my favorite Ding Tai Feng. Merging tables with another friend who happens to have the exact bday as me, we indulged in Xiao Long Bao, Pork chop friend rice and a glutinous amount of dessert: a large glass bowl of shave ice topped with tapioca, taro, pudding amount other lovely things and a large red velvet cake, which my sweet gal friend offered with a quick run to QFC.

Everything was lovely. We caught up with each other’s dreams and ridiculousness, laughing like 2 year olds, forgetting all our troubles.

img_5573
Bday ootd

The night before my birthday, approximately 20 minutes before midnight, I was scribbling frantically into my diary the goals and aspirations for my new year. Things had turned out better than I hoped for my 21 yr old self, I got my 1st job, 1st internship, 1st study abroad at CSM and many other memorable events. Comparing to the beginning of Junior year, I am a much happier person.

Of course, there is much to learn, much more to reflect upon, more goals to accomplish. But I want my number one goal for this year to be happiness, just pure happiness.

This year will be a critical year for me. I’ll be graduating, moving to NYC, hopefully starting a new job/internship/something. I’ll be discovering and learning what I really want, or what I really don’t want. But despite all, I am just really thankful and reassured with all the good friends and family I have in my life. I know that what happens, they are with me. I hope this doesn’t sound too cheesy.

img_5602
From left to right: Future Creative Director, Fashion Designer, Stylist, Journalist
img_5608
This Red Velvet Cake is AMAZINGG
Leave a Reply

